I thought I would take time out before getting into loans, and the business plan to display a few more of my works, to keep the inspiration flowing and by letting you know that you are under the auspices of someone who practices what she preach.  In my 3rd post entitled ‘Find Your Niche”, I hinted that in order to get your creative juices flowing, and be resourceful about it; you could take pillows from your bed, stare at them for about 10-15 minutes while you were in a creative mindset, and then do something with them.  That is exactly what I did.  Below is a description of how I completed the suggested project, using old pillow cases, and the stuffing from unused pillows.  The pillows on the left and right of the photo is embellished with ribbon, and a personal prayer that I once wrote.  The pillow in the middle is adorned with two of my grandchildren.

The pillows on the left and right of the photo are both portions of 1 pillowcase.  I then printed my prayer onto transfer paper, and…Voila!  The ribbon was put in place as I sewed the individual pillows cases together.  I took one of my most favorite pictures today, and strategically place the photo onto the pillow using transfer paper, and an iron.   I hope that you are still inspired, and plan to follow my post through to the end; or shall we say…

”The Grand Opening”.

 

The Pillows

Prepare for my next post, as it is all about financing your project.  In most cases, this is where most people get stopped “dead-in-their-tracks”.  This is where we need to assimilate all the knowledge that we have obtained so far and become as business savvy as possible to get to where you want to go.
See you in a few days.  Have an inspirational, productive, prosperous day today.  Don’t forget to comment below.

Deborah Thompson-Memanera ® 2015